SISTER ACT

21st to 26th October 2019

SisterActArt

"Sister Act is an extremely funny and heart-warming show with some brilliant toe-tapping musical numbers. You'll want to jump up in the aisles and dance and clap along, the joy is infectious!

The show tells the story of lounge singer Deloris Van Cartier who, after witnessing her mobster boyfriend committing a murder, is forced to relocate to a Convent under the guise of a Nun for her own protection. Once installed in the convent, Deloris proceeds to upend the quiet lives of the resident sisters. In an effort to keep her out of trouble, the Nuns assign Deloris to direct the convent's choir, an ensemble that she soon turns into a vibrant and soulful act that gains widespread attention, and some unexpected but firm friendships are created along the way.

Sister Act The Musical is based on the 1992 film of the same name starring Whoopi Goldberg, and the musical version came to London's West End in 2009 starring Patina Miller and Sheila Hancock. “

 

Tickets now on sale - go to Box Office

The Table below shows the Rehearsal Schedule as of 24th May 2019
It is also available in pdf format by clicking here

DATE TIME REHEARSAL DETAILS VENUE ABSENT
Tuesday 28 May 7.30pm - 10.00pm Setting
No Emma
No Pianist
Act 1: Scenes 1-4 Dialogue Only (including the Chase - without music)
7.30pm: Deloris, Tina, Michelle, Curtis, TJ, Ernie, Joey, Pablo
8.30pm: Add Eddie + Michael, Gary, Nik, Frasier, Alex, Annette, Debbie R, Rachel, Debbie A, Lily, Pat
Spring Lodge Diana, Ryan, Rhi, Tracey, Ashton
Wednesday 29 May 7.30pm - 10.00pm Setting
No Emma
Pianist
Set: #1 Take Me to Heaven (Nightclub) and #2 Fabulous Baby
7.30pm: Deloris, Tina, Michelle
Witham Public Hall Diana, Ryan, Rhi, Ashton
Tuesday 4 June 7.30pm - 10.00pm Setting Act 1: Scene 5, start Scene 6
7.30pm Mother Superior, Monsignor O'Hara, Eddie, Deloris
Set: #4 Here within these walls
8.30pm All Nuns to start setting Act 1 Scene 6
Spring Lodge Elizabeth
Wednesday 5 June 7.30pm - 10.00pm Music Call
No Robyn
7.30 - 8.30pm: Men Only
8.30 - 9.00pm: Full Company
9.00 - 10.00pm: Ladies only
Witham Public Hall Aimee, Carole
Sunday 9 June 10.00am - 5.00pm Setting 10.00 - 11.00
Called: Deloris, Tina, Michelle, Curtis, Eddie, Joey, TJ, Pablo
Recap #1 Take Me to Heaven (Nightclub) and #2 Fabulous Baby
Run #3 Chase with Music
11:00 - 12:30
Called: All Nuns including Mother Superior & Deloris
Finish setting scenes 6 then set Scene 7 including #5 Its good to be a Nun
13:00 - 17:00
Called: Full Company
Set Scenes 8 - 11 including:
#6 When I Find My Baby
#7 I could be that guy
Recap if time!
Spring Lodge Diana, Aimee
Anita may be late
Tuesday 11 June 7.30pm - 10.00pm Setting Set Scenes 12 & 13 including #8 Raise Your Voice
Called: All Nuns including Deloris & Mother Superior
Spring Lodge Diana
Wednesday 12 June 7.30pm - 10.00pm Setting Recap #8 Raise Your Voice
Set: #9 Take me To Heaven
Witham Public Hall Debbie A may be late
Tuesday 18 June 7.30pm - 10.00pm Music Call
No Robyn
#12 Lady in the Long Black Dress
#13 I haven't got a prayer
#15 The Life I never led & #19 Reprise
#17 Sister Act
Spring Lodge Rhi, Carole, Suzy, Debbie, Gary
Wednesday 19 June 7.30pm - 10.00pm Music Call
No Robyn
#11 Sunday Morning Fever
#14 Bless Our Show & #14a Benedicta-ta for Now
Witham Public Hall Carole, Suzy, Debbie, Gary
Tuesday 25 June 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Recap whatever needs it!
Spring Lodge Corrina
Wednesday 26 June 7.30pm - 10.00pm Setting Set Act 1 Scene 14 including #9 Take Me To Heaven
Revise Nuns work from Act 1
Witham Public Hall Corrina
ACT 1 ALL SET
Tuesday 2 July 7.30pm - 10.00pm Setting Principal Revision - As Called
Spring Lodge Annette, Debbie, Gary, Corrina
Wednesday 3 July 7.30pm - 10.00pm Setting REVISE AND RUN A VERY ROUGH ACT 1 + CARNIVAL REHEARSAL
Witham Public Hall Lily, Annette, Corrina
Tuesday 9 July 7.30pm - 10.00pm Music Call
No Robyn
Act 2 Music Spring Lodge Lily, Annette, Fraser, Katie
Wednesday 10 July 7.30pm - 10.00pm Music Call
No Robyn
Act 2 Music Witham Public Hall Lily, Annette, Fraser, Katie
Saturday 13 July 1pm onwards WITHAM CARNIVAL ALL CAST REQUIRED - FURTHER DETAILS TBC Rhi, Rachel, Annette
Sunday 14 July 10.00am - 5.00pm Set Act 2 Scenes 1-2 including #11 Sunday Morning Fever
Set Act 2 Scene 5 including #14 Bless Our Show
Set Act 2 Scene 7 including #16 Fabulous, Baby - Reprise
Witham Public Hall Rhi, Aimee, Rachel, Annette
Anita may be late
Tuesday 16 July 7.30pm - 10.00pm Music Call As required
Spring Lodge Rachel
Wednesday 17 July 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision FULL COMPANY REVISION
Witham Public Hall Rachel
Tuesday 23 July 7.30pm - 10.00pm Setting Set Act 2 Scene 3 including #12 Lady in the Long Black Dress
Set Act 2 Scene 4 including #13 I haven't got a prayer
Spring Lodge
Wednesday 24 July 7.30pm - 10.00pm Setting Set Act 2 Scene 10 - The Chase
Start Setting #22 Spread The Love Around
Witham Public Hall
Tuesday 30 July 7.30pm - 10.00pm Music Call As required Spring Lodge Rhi, Elizabeth, Anita
Wednesday 31 July 7.30pm - 10.00pm Setting FULL COMPANY REVISION
Witham Public Hall Rhi, Elizabeth, Anita
Tuesday 6 August 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Set Act 2 Scene 6 including #15 The Life I Never Led
Set Act 2 Scene 9 including #15a The Life I Never Led Reprise
Set Act 2 Scene 8 including #18 When I Find My Baby - Reprise
Spring Lodge Elizabeth, Claire (TBC), Anita
Wednesday 7 August 7.30pm - 10.00pm Setting Set Act 2 Scene 11 including #22 Spread Your Love Around
Witham Public Hall Elizabeth, Carole, Claire (TBC), Anita
ACT 2 ALL SET
Tuesday 13 August 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Revision - As Called Spring Lodge Leonie, Elizabeth, Fraser, Phil, Claire (TBC)
Wednesday 14 August 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Revision - As Called Witham Public Hall Leonie, Elizabeth, Fraser, Phil, Claire (TBC)
Tuesday 20 August 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision
No Emma
No Pianist Required
Revision - As Called Spring Lodge Leonie, Aimee, Phil, Corrina, Claire (TBC)
Wednesday 21 August 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision
No Emma
Pianist Required
Revision - As Called Witham Public Hall Aimee, Phil, Corrina, Claire (TBC)
Tuesday 27 August NO REHEARSAL - SUMMER BREAK
Wednesday 28 August NO REHEARSAL - SUMMER BREAK
Tuesday 3 September 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Revision - As Called Spring Lodge
Wednesday 4 September 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Revision - As Called Witham Public Hall
Sunday 8 September 10.00am - 5.00pm Setting / Revision Set Bows / Curtain Calls etc
Revision as needed
Witham Public Hall Darryl
Anita may be late
Tuesday 10 September 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Revision - As Called Spring Lodge Emma, Darryl
Wednesday 11 September 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Revision - As Called Witham Public Hall Emma, Darryl
Tuesday 17 September 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Revision - As Called Spring Lodge Diana, Darryl, Katie, Annette
Wednesday 18 September 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Revision - As Called Witham Public Hall Diana, Darryl, Katie, Annette
Tuesday 24 September 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Revision - As Called Spring Lodge Tracey, Katie
Wednesday 25 September 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Revision - As Called Witham Public Hall Katie
Tuesday 1 October 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Revision - As Called Spring Lodge Carole, Rachel
Wednesday 2 October 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Revision - As Called Witham Public Hall Carole, Rachel
Tuesday 8 October 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Revision - As Called Spring Lodge
Wednesday 9 October 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Revision - As Called Witham Public Hall
Sunday 13 October 10.00am - 5.00pm Revision Revision - As Called Venue TBC Diana, Alice, Darryl, Anita may be late
Tuesday 15 October 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Revision - As Called Spring Lodge
Wednesday 16 October 7.30pm - 10.00pm Revision Revision - As Called Witham Public Hall
Friday 18 October 7.30pm - 10.00pm Costume Call Witham Public Hall
Saturday 19 October 7.30pm - 10.00pm TECH Witham Public Hall
Sunday 20 October 10.00am - 5.00pm Band Call / Dress Runs Witham Public Hall
Monday 21 October 7.30pm - 10.00pm SHOW WEEK!! Witham Public Hall

A massive congratulations to everyone who auditioned last Sunday.
You have all made it into the cast of Sister Act 2019 🌟⭐🌟.

The panel had a very hard decision to make,
but make it they did and would like to congratulate everyone on their hard work.
Not an easy decision.

So here is the Cast List for WAOS Sister Act 2019.

Deloris van Cartier Corrina Wilson
Eddie Frankie Garland
Mother Superior Diana Easton
Sister Mary Robert Aimee Hart
Sister Mary Patrick Emma Loring
Sister Mary Lazarus Rhi Howard
Curtis David Slater
Joey Phil Sturgeon
TJ William Hackett
Pablo Ryan Wuyts
Michelle Katie Galley
Tina Hatty Gribben
Monsignor O'Hara TBC
Ernie Darryl Warnaar
Sister Mary Theresa Anita Goold
Sister Mary Martin of Tours Suzy H-D
Dancers Male Fraser McLauchlan
Alex Moore
Darryl Warnaar
Michael Watling
Dancers Female Debbie Allen
Rachel Ings
Katie Galley
Amy Price
Ashton Reed
Lily Rodgers
Nuns Carole Hart
Tracey Hackett
Leonie Bradford Doig
Hatty Gribben
Justine Ephgrave
Kate Booker
Claire Rowe
Alice
Amy Price
Ashton Reed
Ensemble Female Debbie Rolph
Pat Brewer
Annette Maguire
Elizabeth Chapman
Ensemble Male Matt Bacon
Alex Moore
Darryl Warnaar
Gary Rolph
Fraser McLauchlan
Nik Graham
Michael Watling